Fall Garden Photography Workshop at Atlock Farm

15-23 adams 8987

Hi NJ APLD friends! Rich Pomerantz here, guest-blogging for you.

On October 1 I will be conducting a workshop for the NJ APLD members at Atlock Farm in Somerset.  (OK, so the photo above is from my home territory in New England….) This will be a wonderful time to capture the late season splendor of Ken Selody’s wonderful nursery with hands-on instruction by me addressing issues from the mundane (camera functions and digital file management) to the artistic (composition, best ways to use available light and how to “see” the garden).  I’ve taught hundreds of people how to improve their garden photography at NYBG, MassHort and at flower shows and garden clubs throughout the northeast. Perhaps you met me at last year’s national APLD conference in New York where I was the official photographer.  Or maybe you have seen my photos in Horticulture, Garden Design, Perennials or another garden or shelter magazine, or maybe in one of my books, or my website, www.richpomerantz.com.

42678NF6675 In any event, this workshop is bound to leave you wanting more face time with your camera!   We’ll start early at 7am to catch the good light and beat the traffic, break for lunch where we’ll review the morning’s work and go over some basic principles (if needed), then finish the day shooting through the afternoon. Officially we’ll end at 4pm, but if the light’s still good……

For more information and to sign up, go to the NJ APLD chapter’s online portal by clicking here:

http://www.facebook.com/l/;http://apldnj.org

14  23  sharp 2609

I’ll see you there!

One response to “Fall Garden Photography Workshop at Atlock Farm

  1. yes Rich – I met you at last years APLD
    conference and enjoyed your pictures of that event. I will be attending and am looking forward to your workshop. See you
    in October!

Leave a Reply

